Home > journalism, kaption kok-ups, regional press > Open and shut case

Open and shut case

I’m glad that more than two years after I was forced to leave them, my old colleagues at my local newspaper, the Wimbledon Guardian, remember my regular advice:

Remember you can always use a picture if it helps tell readers something which is not easily told in words.

I feel in this instance they have taken my suggestion somewhat too much to heart:

Picture of open park gate with caption: "Open: The gate"

Right, got that. What's it looked like closed then?

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

